Pretty Wee Courgette and Mozzarella Polpette

by bfbaker

image

image

 

So, I’ve started remembering how much I love vegetarian food (who am I kidding, I’m always going to be a wee bit of a vegetarian at heart) and these little treats are great as finger foods, starters, with spaghetti or…just as a cheeky snack. They’re really easy to knock together, super tasty and just good wholesome wee bites!

Recipe

2 medium-sized courgettes

3 cloves of garlic

50g breadcrumbs (I toasted a slice of bread and just grated it into

½ ball mozzarella

30 g parmesan cheese (grated)

50g cheddar cheese (grated)

1 egg

Salt and pepper to season

  1. Preheat oven to 180.

  2. Dice up the courgettes and fry them in a little oil until lightly browned. Crush your garlic and add in with the courgettes.

  3. Cube the mozzarella (I know, I’m disgusting, mozzarella should always be ripped and torn) and grate the parmesan and cheddar.

  4. Beat the egg and add in the breadcrumbs, courgettes, cheeses and season with salt and pepper.

  5. Squidge little bits of the mixture together and roll into balls then pop on a sheet of greaseproof paper. Place in the oven for 15-20 minutes until golden brown and scoff them down.

 

 

